Importance Of Yoga | EssayCorp - Assignment Help

Importance Of Yoga

Take a deep breath…..hold….exhale.

Have you heard this phrase? This phrase is a lot related to yoga, or if you have heard someone say go and meditate in the morning. That too is a part of yoga.

What Is Yoga?

Yoga is a 5000 year old knowledge body which focuses on uniting the spirit of an individual and the spirit of the nature by deep meditation, guided breathing and yoga postures.

Many people know yoga as a form of exercise that helps people lose weight and get health. This being a true meaning of yoga, it is not the complete meaning of it. Yoga is a much deeper concept to be understood with effort.
Yoga is from the Sanskrit word ‘yuj’ . It has four main branches:

  • Gyan yoga or Jnana yoga (philosophy or wisdom)
  • Bhakti yoga (of devotional)
  • Karma yoga (of action)
  • Raja yoga (of mind control)

1. Gyan Yoga or Jnana Yoga
This form of yoga is to be the toughest of the four as this requires one to put away the world and go in search of oneself. To follow this branch of yoga there is a full course that has to be completed to know if one is prepared to take on such a dedicated path. The belief is that without selflessness, love for god and strength of mind and body this cannot be accomplished.

2. Bhakti Yoga
This form of yoga is influenced and motivate by love this form of yoga is taken by those who are of an emotional nature. People practising this form of yoga are considered seekers of God. They try getting closer to God by singing hymns, worship and prayers.

3. Karma Yoga
This branch is about doing the right thing for the right reasons. Those following this branch of yoga have to teach themselves and defy their ego. Followers of karma yoga believe in helping those around them without expecting anything in return for helping. They consider it their duty to work out of righteousness, having the right motive behind helping others in their time of need because by helping others they are serving their God.

4. Raja Yoga
This is also known as the Royal Path this branch help bring the mind and the body under control, through the main practise is of meditation. This is the branch of yoga that uses different yoga postures to bring the mind and body in sync.

This is also called Ashtanga yoga which means eights ways to complete mental control. The eight ways are:
1. Yamas
2. Niyamas
3. Asanas
4. Pranayama
5. Pratyahara
6. Dharana
7. Dhyana
8. Samadhi

These are the four main branches of yoga. In conclusion it explains how yoga is a way to find oneself and God, which brings the importance of yoga in place.

In a time where everyone is in a rush and doesn’t even have time to take a breath. It becomes important to do something that helps remind who you are and helps you keep you mind intact. Getting lost is easy, so use something to find you again. YOGA.

yoga, Health Benefits, Assignment Help, Economy on Health Care, Health Care,